Ryder Cup History and Results

The Ryder Cup is a biennial men's golf competition between teams from Europe and the United States. The competition, which is jointly administered by the PGA of America and the PGA European Tour, is contested every two years with the venue alternating between courses in the USA and Europe. The Ryder Cup is named after the English businessman Samuel Ryder who donated the trophy.

Click HERE for a Overall Ryder Cup History
OR choose a YEAR or PLAYER to the right for specific results.

  Ryder Cup History and Results - Year by Year ResultsSavePrintNew Search

Year Location USA EUR/GB/GBI Winner Series
Click on a year to see Ryder Cup results for that year
2016Hazeltine National Golf Club, Chaska, Minn 171126-13-2
2014Gleneagles Hotel, Perthshire, Scotland11 ½16 ½25-13-2
2012Medinah Country Club, Medinah, IL13 ½14 ½25-12-2
2010Celtic Manor Resort, City of Newport, Wales13 ½14 ½25-11-2
2008Valhalla Golf Club, Louisville, Kentucky16 ½11 ½25-10-2
2006The K Club, Straffan, Co. Kildare, Ireland9 ½18 ½24-10-2
2004Oakland Hills CC, Bloomfield Township, MI9 ½18 ½24-9-2
2002The Belfry, Sutton Coldfield, England12 ½15 ½24-8-2
1999The Country Club, Brookline, MA14 ½13 ½24-7-2
1997Valderrama GC, Sotogrande Spain13 ½14 ½23-7-2
1995Oak Hill CC, Rochester, NY13 ½14 ½23-6-2
1993The Belfry, Sutton Coldfield, England151323-5-2
1991The Ocean Course, Kiawah Island, S.C14 ½13 ½22-5-2
1989The Belfry, Sutton Coldfield, England1414 21-5-2
1987Muirfield Village GC, Dublin, Ohio131521-5-1
1985The Belfry, Sutton Coldfield, England11 ½16 ½21-4-1
1983PGA National GC, Palm Beach Gardens, Fla14 ½13 ½21-3-1
1981Walton Health GC, Surrey, England18 ½9 ½20-3-1
1979The Greenbrier, White Sulfer Springs, W. Va171119-3-1
1977Royal Lytham & St. Annes, St. Annes, England12 ½7 ½18-3-1
1975Laurel Valley GC, Ligonier, Pa211117-3-1
1973Muirfield, Edinburgh, Scotland191316-3-1
1971Old Warson CC, St. Louis, Mo18 ½13 ½15-3-1
1969Royal Birkdale GC, Southport, England1616 14-3-1
1967Champions GC, Houston, Texas23 ½8 ½14-3-0
1965Royal Birkdale GC, Southport, England19 ½12 ½13-3-0
1963East Lake CC, Atlanta, Ga23912-3-0
1961Royal Lytham & St. Annes, St, Annes, England14 ½9 ½11-3-0
1959Eldorado CC, Palm Desert, Calif8 ½3 ½10-3-0
1957Lindrick GC, Yorkshire, England4 ½7 ½9-3-0
1955Thunderbird CC, Palm Springs, Calif849-2-0
1953Wentworth GC, Wentworth, England6 ½5 ½8-2-0
1951Pinehurst CC, Pinehurst, N.C9 ½2 ½7-2-0
1949Ganton GC, Scarborough, England756-2-0
1947Portland Golf Club, Portland, Ore1115-2-0
No Matches played in 1939, 1941, 1943 and 1945 due to World War II
1937Southport & Ainsdale GC, Southport, England844-2-0
1935Ridgewood CC, Ridgewood, N.J933-2-0
1933Southport & Ainsdale GC, Southport, England5 ½6 ½2-2-0
1931Scioto CC, Columbus, Ohio932-1-0
1929Moortown GC, Leeds, England571-1-0
1927Worcester CC, Worcester, Mass9 ½2 ½1-0-0
Click on NEW SEARCH (above right) to search again, or back to Ryder Cup 2016 or Ryder Cup Home