Solheim Cup History and Results

The Solheim Cup is a biennial golf tournament for professional women golfers contested by teams representing Europe and the United States. It is named after the Norwegian-American golf club manufacturer Karsten Solheim, who was a driving force behind its creation. The Solheim Cup has been held biennially since 1990.

Click HERE for a Overall Solheim Cup History
OR choose a YEAR or PLAYER to the right for specific results.

Solheim Cup History and Results - Year by Year ResultsSavePrintNew Search

Year Location USA European Winner Series
Click on a year to see Solheim Cup results for that year
2015St. Leon-Rot, Baden-Württemberg, Germany14.513.59-5-0
2013Colorado Golf Club, Colorado, USA10188-5-0
2011Killeen Castle Golf Resort, Ireland13158-4-0
2009Rich Harvest Farms, Illinois, USA16128-3-0
2007Halmstad GK, Sweden16127-3-0
2005Crooked Stick Golf Club, Indiana, USA15 ½12 ½6-3-0
2003Barsebäck Golf & Country Club, Sweden10 ½17 ½5-3-0
2002Interlachen Country Club, Minnesota, USA15 ½12 ½5-2-0
2000Loch Lomond Golf Club, Scotland11 ½14 ½4-2-0
1998Muirfield Village, Ohio, USA16124-1-0
1996St Pierre Golf & Country Club, Wales17113-1-0
1994The Greenbrier, West Virginia, USA1372-1-0
1992Dalmahoy Country Club, Scotland6 ½11 ½1-1-0
1990Lake Nona Golf & Country Club, Florida, USA11 ½4 ½1-0-0
Click on NEW SEARCH (above right) to search again, or return to Solheim Cup Home Page or the GOLFstats Home Page